J O I N    M Y    N E W S L E T T E R

& be one of the first to learn about new collections, freebies, and special words from me. 

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

©2019 by Sefira Lightstone

All artwork is the sole property of Sefira Lightstone and is held under copyright. The images, artwork, and contents of this website may not be copied, collected, or used for personal or professional gain without the written permission from Sefira Lightstone.

The Seven Species - Pomegranates

The Seven Species - 


Seven fruits and grains mentioned in the Torah representing the land of Israel:
wheat, barley, grapes, figs, pomegranates, olives and dates.


Pomegranate is a fruit that is grouped inside by many sections and full with seeds. Inside, seeds are divided by thick membranes that divide each group from the other. This represents the humanistic nature of a person who may do 'good deeds' but they remain isolated acts that have zero effect on his character and traits. The opposite is also true, the pomegranate represents the person who may appear to be empty from the outside, but is full of 'good deeds' on the inside.



Small 6" x 8.5"

Medium 12"x17"

Large 24"x34"

    $55.00 Regular Price
    $44.00Sale Price