J O I N    M Y    N E W S L E T T E R

& be one of the first to learn about new collections, freebies, and special words from me. 

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

©2019 by Sefira Lightstone

All artwork is the sole property of Sefira Lightstone and is held under copyright. The images, artwork, and contents of this website may not be copied, collected, or used for personal or professional gain without the written permission from Sefira Lightstone.

The Seven Species - Figs

The Seven Species - 


Seven fruits and grains mentioned in the Torah representing the land of Israel:
wheat, barley, grapes, figs, pomegranates, olives and dates.


Figs are the fourth of the seven kinds, and is also the fruit of the tree of knowledge. 

Chassidus explains that Adam desired to have knowledge in everything, even in areas that G-d had proclaimed out of bounds to him. While the fig represents one of the most destructive forces in history, it also symbolizes our capacity in search for depth and truth in everything that we do. 



Small 6"x8.5"

Medium 12"x17"

Large 24"x 30"

    $55.00 Regular Price
    $44.00Sale Price